Mar-Saline Branch
-- since 1939 --
Mar-Saline Branch
of the
National Association for the Advancement
of Colored People
Marshall, Missouri
About Us:  Home page | Calendar | Branch History | Action Alerts News Articles | Blog |  Branch Officers and Committees | Letters to the Editor | Past "Front Pages" | Archived Action Alerts | Youth Council  | Badge of Shame

 Become a Member On-Line (Enter 4069 for Unit Affiliation)  |  Renew Your Membership On-Line (Enter 4069 for Unit Affiliation) |  Branch Committee Sign-up Form

Know Your Rights:  The 411 on the Five-O |   Excessive Use of Force
Local:  Area Links
NAACP:  National  |  National job search - Submit your resume  | Scholarships  |  The Crisis magazine
Resources:  MO Commission on Human Rights
Elected Officials for Marshall, MO: Federal  |  Federal & State  |  City 
Branch Officers   
President Clyde L. Williams           Secretary Aaron Haynes
Vice President     Sam Moten
Asst. Secretary     Aisha Williams
Treasurer Ron Monnig    
Branch Executive Committee & Committee Chairperson
Rev. W. L. Conway           
Lucile Williams
Aisha Williams
Arron Haynes
Sam Moten
Virginia Huston
Keith Ward
Mary Williams
Evelyn Trigg
     The Executive Committee of the Branch is composed of the President, Vice President (not to exceed three Vice Presidents), Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, the Chairmen of the standing committees of the Branch, President of the Youth Councils and Branch Advisors in the Youth Councils.
The duties and responsibilities of the Executive Committee of the Branch:
     1. Have general control of the affairs and programs of the Branch, subject to the authority of the General Membership, Branch by-laws (where applicable) and the provisions of the constitution and bylaws for Branches of NAACP.
     2. Render a report containing the reports of all standing and special committees, at the regular meeting of the General Membership and whenever otherwise required.
     3. Consider for ratification the appointments made by the president of individuals to serve as chairman of standing and special committees.
Branch Committees
Communication Coordinator:    Aisha Williams, Chair
Economic Empowerment: Keith Ward, Chair
Education: Mary Williams, Chair
Freedom Fund: Virginia Huston, Chair
Health: Suzanne Strathman, Chair
       Marie Benham
        Virgie Simmerman
       Patricia Davis
Membership: Clyde L. Williams, Chair
Political Action: Lucile Williams, Chair
Religious Affairs: Rev. Wilbur L. Conway, Chair
Youth Work:   

Shallow understanding from people of good will is more frustrating than absolute misunderstanding from people of ill will. Lukewarm acceptance is much more bewildering than outright rejection.

Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Letter from Birmingham Jail

Injustice anywhere is a threat to
justice everywhere.

Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Letter from Birmingham Jail


Copyright © 2018; Mar-Saline Branch, NAACP
Please report website problems to the web administrator
This page was created on April 15, 2005
Most recent revision: June 28, 2005